Join the Club

I’m so excited!  I finally sent in my application to join the Romance Writers of America and I can’t wait to start going to meetings.  I’ve been wanting to join for a long time, I’ve even mentioned it here, but hadn’t really made the leap yet.  But after receiving my yearly bonus, I decided – it was time.  I needed to start this year off right.

As if another sign was necessary, I checked out my local chapter and their upcoming meetings.  To my amazement, I read that next month, they have a day long workshop with TWO Harlequin editors.  If that wasn’t enough to get me to sign up, I don’t know what would be!

I’m thrilled to have these opportunities.  Thank you for all the positive comments on my earlier posts about this.  It really helped pave the road to finally jumping into this!

On another note, I’ve really started picking up the pace over the last 6 months on my novel.  I’m still not near what I want to be regarding word count, but I think I’m powering along nicely.  For some reason, it’s gotten a little smoother, writing about my fantasy man.  I’m sure there’s a good reason for that, but for the life of me, can’t put my finger on it….

Maybe the light bulb will go off when I drift off tonight…

New Novel Word Count:  35,750

2 thoughts on “Join the Club

Leave a Reply

