LitKit Follow-Up (Review Month 3)

Well, it’s been three months and I received my order in full.  If you recall, I ordered the LitKit: https://litk.it/.  I choose a 3 month option to test out the products.  I immediately reviewed the first month because I was so excited about all the possibilities.  The second month, was a little more disappointing and I was slightly concerned for the last month.

To jump back a couple of weeks, my father suddenly needed open heart surgery, he’s 83 and it terrified all of our family.  It was a shock to our system and we were scared to death.  However, he is one of the strongest and active men I know and even though there was a lot of complications that could have arisen, he got through it.  Fast forward ahead, he’s now in a nursing recovery center and hopefully will be home within another week or so.  Thank you to everyone out there for your prayers and warm comments while my family got through this trying time.

RIGHT SMACK in the middle of this happening, I came home from another long day at the hospital, spending as much time as I can with him…to my 3 month LitKit.  Wow.  Just wow.  If they nailed anything, it was THIS MONTH.  I burst into tears because after everything I’d been through over the course of the week before…this was amazing.

My 3rd month included:

  1. “Novel Teas” Earl Grey Tea
  2. “Between Shades of Gray” novel, by Ruta Sepetys
  3. An adorable and well crafted coffee/tea mug with a ceramic spoon that fits IN THE CUP!  SO FUN!  “Live a life worth writing” printed on it.  My favorite item by far!
  4. “Sugar Books”, by Leafcutter Designs
  5. 2 vintage postcards from Argonaut
  6. And the ever present monthly calendar with writing prompts

This came at EXACTLY the right time for me and the items inside were perfect.  I couldn’t stop gushing about this month.  I’ll definitely be signing up again and looking forward to seeing what they come up with next!  I may have been a little hard on them last month, but 2 out of 3 isn’t bad.  Without a doubt, I would give them 4 1/2 stars!

Thank you, #LitKit for an amazing 3 months!  I’ll be back for more!

Leave a Reply

